The 2nd of March 2011

Published on by François

Today's Program

 

Guests: One guest but a very important one, Mr Sherif Abdel Latif, PP of Cairo West. He is the guest of Farid.

 

Events of the day: The subject is about finance and investment in Egypt...

  

Birthdays: Nobody is born in March in our Club... Then you know what we have to do ? Find a new nice Friend to join us but born during this month... What a stupid criteria to choose a new member, I know... But at last it is one criteria... Better than nothing, no ? All my excuses, we have a young member, so young that I couldn't know his birthdate, who is born the 17th of this month... This is our other giant... Hassan... I had to repair my mistake to avoid any bad punishment...

  

Our dear President still in Dubai, Yves is presiding our meeting.

 

 

March-2011-0003.JPG

 

  Our President by interim Yves and our guest, Mr Sherif Abdel Latif

 March-2011-0001.JPG

 

Before the meeting I saw these two hard workers preparing

and talking about Matching Grants...

What a working program!

 March-2011-0002.JPG

 

 

 March-2011-0005.JPG

 

 

 March-2011-0006.JPG

 

 

March-2011-0007.JPG

 

Everybody was listening to Sherif with great interest, but...

Sherif convinced perhaps all of us but not me. I don't think that we have to continue to play with virtual financial tools that are just made to create virtual money for real gamblers... This is my point of view and I share it with myself and we agree together.

 

See you only on the 23rd of March because I will be in France until the 21st. I miss you all but I will try to meet some Rotarians in Toulouse.

 

But...

 

Be all there next week, and, have a nice time!

Published on Meeting news

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post