The 5th of October 2011

Published on by François

Today's Program

 

Guests: Two guests today...

Mrs Liz Cardenas from Ecuador, and Dr Naguib Elnahas, from the German Rotary Club, guests of Ömer.


Event of the day: The speaker of the day will be Ömer who will talk about his professionnal trip in Ecuador, as a matter of fact I don't believe him... I am sure it was disguised holidays, but I will not say that to anybody of course, don't worry Ömer it will not get out of Egypt.

 

Birthdays:  Three birthdays this month of October. Magued Zikri on the 19th, Ömer Guven on the 22nd, and Sherif Greiss on the 29th.

Don't forget to make them pay one glass of champagne for the event or one litre of mango juice for non alcoholic drinkers... 

 

Bad news, I (again) forgot my camera but I still had my fantastic toy... sorry, my phone and then you will get your strange faces on the blog... Strange, not because of you (I hope) but because of me... If you are not happy about your picture, it is your problem but you have to know that I laugh a lot when I see you when doing the blog's update. At least, you give me a good time !!! 

 

Yes I know that it is the second time I put this text but what can I do ? All this is also true for the second time... Then...


Our dear President Diane,

after the usual greetings to all, gave the floor to our speaker

Indiana Jones alias Ömer...

 

2011-10-0044.JPG

 

As you see, Naguib and Samia are saying that the Diane's smile

is showing how happy she is...

 

2011-10-0040.JPG

 

The return of Indiana Jones...

Ömer is telling us that having a too small head the people in the jungle

decided not to reduce it more than it already was...

 

2011-10-0048.JPG

 

No, Ömer, you don't have a small head, these guys need glasses, that's all.

 

2011-10-0049.JPG

 

Hum, hum !!! Ömer, please...

May I give you the list of people we have to reduce their heads,

it is not a long list but at least it will be as numerous than the Rotary Club's one...

Oups, did I say something wrong ?

 

2011-10-0041.JPG 2011-10-0042.JPG

 

From now, there are no fines anymore for punishment, reducing heads will be better and dramatically definitive... You understand why they are so serious these guys...

 

2011-10-0045.JPG 2011-10-0046.JPG

 

... And the girls too... 

 

2011-10-0047.JPG 2011-10-0038.JPG

 

Everybody was happy and then Ömer asked if there were volunteers

to try the head reducing system and as you see...

No volunteers at all, they all disappear in one second

like if they were not coming at all.

Maybe the hotel will feel that we didn't come and then will not make any invoice ? Maybe not ?

 

 

SEE YOU ALL NEXT WEEK

Published on Meeting news

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post